Wisconsin

Wisconsin

Continuing Education (CE) requirements for Wisconsin

  • Cosmetology managers must renew their license by March 31 of every odd year to keep their license current. If continuing education (CE) is required for renewal, it must be completed during the 2-year period, referred to as a “biennium”, before the renewal deadline. The biennium for cosmetology manager licenses is from 4/1/every odd year to 3/31/every odd year.

  • CE must be taken from a provider on the list of approved Cosmetology CE providers/courses.

PCES is an Approved CE Cosmetology Provider that offers Quality Interactive On-line Courses.
PCES' four (4) hour Course is JUST $39.99!

March 2017 Renewal Timeline

For the March 2017 license renewal, license holders must complete four (4) hours of approved continuing education in order to renew their active license (1 hour in laws and 3 hours in safety, sanitation an infection control). The CE must be completed during the time period from 4/1/2015 to 3/31/2017.

NOTE: If you were issued your license for the first time on or after 4/1/2015, you are not required to complete any continuing education for the 3/31/2017 license renewal.

How Do I Enroll in a PCES On-line Continuing Education Course?

  • Please go to Home Page and Click “Register” located at the top of the Page.

  • Create an account.

  • Choose and Purchase your four (4) hour State Board Approved Course.

  • Begin and Complete your course.

Important Information:

  • You will have fourteen (14) days to complete your course from date of purchase.

  • Please plan to complete your CE license renewal requirements based on the Wisconsin renewal deadline. (Information on this deadline can be found above in the "March 2017 Renewal Timeline" Section).

  • Your PCES course includes one (1) hour in Wisconsin Cosmetology law and three (3) hours in safety, sanitation an infection control.

  • Your PCES course is available 24-hours a day, 7 days a week.

  • Your Certificate will automatically populate upon Completion of your course.

  • You are required to retain certificates and any other required documentation for a minimum of five (5) years.


Contact PCES

If you have any additional questions, comments, or concerns, please feel free to contact us at support@pcesceu.com ;or dial 1-855-777-7237 ext. 802.

You may also contact the Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services.